Filter Results
Date Event
Jan 12, 2015
2015 College Football Championship
AT&T Stadium - ArlingtonTX

College Football Championship Ticket Information

The College Football Playoff was implemented beginning with the 2014 season to replace the former BCS format, and allows the year's top four teams, as decided by a selection committee, the chance to advance and play for the College Football Championship. For the inaugural year of the contest in Jan. 2015, the sprawling AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, was selected as the host site. The two winning teams from each year's College Football Playoff semifinal contests will advance to the national championship game, which takes place just over a week later at a predetermined site. Check out the Vivid Seats online marketplace to find College Football Championship tickets for this premier sporting event, or give us a call at 866.848.8499 for personalized customer support. We also can be reached via the Live Chat link accessible at the top right of the page.

  1. Information regarding the game's date, location, and participating teams can be found in the table above as information becomes available for the current year's event. Then simply hit the "Tickets" button to proceed to the next step.
  2. The venue's seating chart will be promptly displayed on the following page alongside the College Football Championship tickets currently available for purchase. Be sure to view any special instructions or "Notes" included by the individual seller while scrolling through the list, or feel free to sort as needed by price, quantity, or location inside the stadium until you've found an item that meets your preferences.
  3. Choose the desired quantity and then click the associated "Buy" link next to the tickets you've selected to advance to the checkout screen. On this page, you'll be able to view the order summary to ensure all details are accurate prior to completing the purchase. When ready, log in or quickly and easily create a Vivid Seats, then fill in the remaining fields regarding payment and shipping to finalize the transaction. 

Future College Football Championship Host Sites:

2016: University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.
2017: Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Fla.

College Football Championship News

College Football Championship to Debut at AT&T Stadium in 2015

The long awaited College Football Championship will at last make its triumphant debut on Jan. 12, 2015, after an agreement was reached to end the BCS format that had been in place for the postseason since 1998. To determine which four teams will participate in each year's College Football Playoff, a selection committee was formed and is comprised of 13 members boasting more than 200 years of college football experience in one capacity or another. Among the many notable committee members are former U.S. Secretary of State, Condoleezza Rice, College Football Hall of Fame member, Archie Manning, and Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Jeff Long, who will serve as the inaugural chairman for the College Football Playoff Selection Committee.

The new format is set to take effect for the 2014 season, with the Rose Bowl (Rose Bowl Stadium, Pasadena, Calif.) and Sugar Bowl (Mercedes-Benz Superdome, New Orleans, La.) tabbed to host the first two semifinal games on Jan. 1. The winning team from each contest will then earn a spot in the College Football Championship game which will take place at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, on Jan. 12. The host sites for each year's semifinal games will rotate between six different bowls, including the aforementioned Rose Bowl and Sugar Bowl, as well as the Orange Bowl (Sun Life Stadium, Miami Gardens, Fla.), Cotton Bowl (AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas), Fiesta Bowl (University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.), and Chick-fil-A Bowl (Georgia Dome, Atlanta, Ga.). The venue for the College Football Championship also will change with each new season, but cannot be the same as either host site for that year's semifinal games.